tofil logo

Monday, May 25, 2015 | Sitemap

Organizers & Media Partner

The Insular Life Assurance Co., Ltd. is the first and largest Filipino life insurance company... Read more »

The JCI Senate Philippines is an organization of Jaycee International (JCI) members who... Read more »

The Philippine STAR is one of the top newspapers... Read more »

TOFIL Awardees





Joining a roster of 115 other Filipinos who have been previously recognized as Outstanding Filipinos, the 2012 TOFIL awardees are: Mr. Jose F. Datuin for the Arts Police Director Atty. Samuel D. Pagdilao, Jr. for Military/Police work; and  Associate Justice Adolfo S. Azcuna for Justice/Law (2nd, 3rd and 4th from left). They were awarded in formal ceremonies on January 8, 2013 at the Insular Life Auditorium, ILCC, Alabang, Muntinlupa City. Also in the photo are Robert F. Kuan, 2012 TOFIL Board of Judges Chairman and 2003 TOFIL awardee for Business and Entrepreneurship (extreme left); Insular Life Chairman of the Board and CEO Vicente R. Ayllon (2nd from right); and Ma. Agnes J. Angeles, 2012 TOFIL ExeCom Chairman.



His Excellency Benigno S. Aquino III (1st row, 3rd from left) led guests in honoring the 2011 TOFIL award recipients. The 2011 TOFIL awardees are: Dr. Jesus P. Estanislao for Governance (1st row, 2nd from left); Mr. Jose T. Pardo for Business (4th from left); Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman for Education (5th from left); Ms. Sylvia D. Pendon for Entrepreneurship (6th from left) ; and Dr. Ramon M. Nery for Government/Public Service (7th from left). With them also are: (front row, L-R): Former Chief Justice and 2011 TOFIL Board of Judges chair Hon. Reynato Puno; (back row, L-R): 2011 TOFIL National Chairman JCI Sen. Reginald T. Yu; Insular Life Chairman of the Board and CEO Vicente R. Ayllón; and, JCI Senate Philippine National Chairman JCI Sen. Nelson S. Tan.



Six Filipinos conferred the 2010 TOFIL award. Six change agents were recently honored in formal ceremonies led by Vice President of the Philippines Jejomar C. Binay (center), Insular Life Chairman and CEO Vicente R. Ayllón, and JCI Senate Phils. National President Bernard Ong (6th and 8th from left, respectively). The 2010 TOFIL awardees are: Dr. Ray L. Catague [Public Health] represented by his wife, Mrs. Catague, Dr. Esperanza I. Cabral [Government Service], Dr. Isagani R. Cruz [Literature]  (3rd, 4th and 5th from left, respectively), Ms. Shirley Halili-Cruz [Arts and Culture], Dr. Anthony C. Leachon [Medicine], and Father Joel E. Tabora, S.J. [Education] (5th, 6th and 7th from right, respectively). With them are (L-R): JCI Sen. Humawi Bernardo, Insular Life Senior AVP Ana Soriano, TOFIL Committee Chair JCI Sen. Louie Pabalan, Jr., and TOFIL Search Committee Chair JCI Sen. Joe Justo.



(From left) 2009 TOFIL awardees  Teotimo M. Aganon, Ph. D. for Science and Technology;  Senen C. Bacani for Agriculture; Arturo C. Cunanan, Jr., M.D., Ph. D. for Public Health ; Lydia B. Echauz, D.B.A. for Education; and Oscar M. Lopez for Business




Antonio S. Abacan, Jr., Banking
Rustica C. Carpio, Ph. D., Culture and Arts
Mary Placid Lorna C. Abejo, OSB, Music
Rafael D. Guerrero III, Ph. D., Science & Technology
Federico M. Macaranas, Ph. D., Economics



FIRST PREV ( Page 1 of 5 ) NEXT LAST